There are two options on how to remove or stop searching for a lost pet.
If you have found the missing pet, simply login to your Petco Love Lost account and navigate to the My Pets heading. Under the picture of the pet you wish to stop searching for, click the purple Mark as Safe button. A pop will appear asking you confirm if your pet is safe. Follow the prompts. When completed, you will see that the red boarder and lost sign are now gone, and the lost report is no longer live in the database.
If you wish to remove the entire record from the account, navigate the picture of the pet you would like to remove. Under the picture, click on options. Then click remove pet. A small window will appear requesting why you would like to remove the lost pet. Click on the most appropriate answer and then the purple remove pet button. You will then see the entire pet record as been removed from your account.
Same as Desktop version, see above instructions.